Can Anybody Here
Posted By: Rich Munitz In Response To: Can Anybody Here (Bob Koca)
Date: Monday, 10 January 2011, at 6:48 a.m.
In Response To: Can Anybody Here (Bob Koca)
I'm pretty sure we shouldn't allow a double at a score where passing would result in a match loss. Though I do support the double in principle as it may wake the opponent up regarding the futility of their situation.
I do remember that with the old analog clock rules in which the guaranteed last game of the match could be played to conclusion without a timeout penalty, that a player leading 1-away 2-away post-Crawford and sufficiently low on clock time should correctly double if his opponent has forgotten so as to kill the clock, whereas his 2-away opponent should not double if he remembers - to allow the opponent's clock to run out. Thank goodness analog clocks and the silly gaming that went with them are gone.
Messages In This Thread
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.