[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

52S-31P-62, possible T4

Posted By: Nack Ballard
Date: Tuesday, 22 November 2011, at 9:19 p.m.

In Response To: 52S-31P-62, possible T4 (Turz)

A blot/spare destination that is not in the outer board outranks one that is.

I didn't know about this convention. Is it part of the 6pt rule?

Yes. To be clear, though, that sentence's relevance to the 52S-31P-62 position was to the ranking of @, # (anchor, alt anchor), not to S, s (Split, split) as the excerpt accompanying your question seems to imply. Clarifying further, by "outer board" I refer to the player's own outer board, not to the entire outfield.

The complete Hit/Most/6 rule can be read here. Part 3 of the 6pt convention is irrelevant unless everything before it (Hit convention, Most Points convention and Parts 1 and 2 of the 6pt convention) all happen to be tied.

Nack

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.