Posted By: Keene In Response To: I brag (Stick)
Date: Monday, 14 October 2013, at 6:21 p.m.
In Response To: I brag (Stick)
At this lopsided score, obviously you dont point, just run past. At the other scores and situations, I dont know - is there a ruling on precise race advantage required to not point? I would expect all the money play sessions are 5pt heavy, and all the GS positions are 5pt heavy, however on this lopsided score where gammon save isnt a major concern, then just dump.
Perhaps any score where a gammon loss takes your opp to 5 away or further, you should dump, and any score where the gammon loss will not go to an even away for your opp (inside of -5 to -1) you should point, otherwise dump.
I dont expect to see this type of stacky position vs lopsided score come up overly often, but for educational value, its certainly useful.
Messages In This Thread
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.