OK so lets add this sentence to the US clock rules
Posted By: neilkaz
Date: Saturday, 2 November 2013, at 5:42 p.m.
3.4 COMPLETING A TURN. A player completes his turn by “hitting” the clock with the same hand used in moving, leaving the dice in place on the board. (“Hitting” the clock simultaneously stops the player’s clock and starts the opponent’s clock.) While playing against an opponent with no legal moves (e.g. closed out on the bar) the player must still hit the clock to end his turn, which resets the deductible, gives the opponent the opportunity to double or redouble and verify the player’s move as legal. A player with no legal moves is not required to roll the dice but must continue hitting the clock to complete his turn and reset the deductible. A player with possible legal moves must roll the dice and does not forfeit the turn by hitting the clock prior to rolling the dice.
Thx for the better wording, Art.
.. neilkaz ..
Messages In This Thread
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.