Wrong double rule
Posted By: phil simborg
Date: Thursday, 6 March 2014, at 3:28 p.m.
No that we completely agree on the legal moves question and have convinced everyone to be friendly and fair, that raises some other issues.
You are trailing 4away/2away and double your opponent. He takes. A few rolls later, forgetting the score, he redoubles.
What should the rule be? How should it be handled?
If I know he is making a dumb move, should I correct him or take the cube?
If I "forget" the score too and take the cube, and then win the match without winning a gammon, is the match over if a spectator or the other player realizes the error.
1. What is the current rule? 2. What should the rule be?
(Same thing applies if someone gives a cube on Crawford.)
Messages In This Thread
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.