[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Make a ruling

Posted By: ah_clem
Date: Friday, 7 March 2014, at 3:35 p.m.

In Response To: Make a ruling (Bob Koca)

“You haven’t won the race if in winning the race you have lost the respect of your competitors.”
— Four-time Olympic Gold Medalist, Paul Elvström

Even if B "wins" he loses.

What should happen is that A gets the win since he was gin as soon as B failed to bear off.

As TD I'd be bound to enforce the rules as written, not as I think they should be. If the rules say that the TD must credit the win to B, then the rules should be changed.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.