All the box rules here
Posted By: phil simborg In Response To: Baffle Box Ruling (Bill Finneran)
Date: Monday, 24 March 2014, at 1:26 p.m.
In Response To: Baffle Box Ruling (Bill Finneran)
Except for the first roll, which does not have to go through the box, once you start with the baffle box you must roll every roll through it.
Also, if a die gets caught up in the box, which will happen if you have a defective box, wet dice, or it the box is tilted backwards, the roll does not count and both dice should be re-rolled.
If there is any question of whether both dice actually went through the box, "no roll" should be called immediately and both dice re-rolled.
If you do roll the opening roll through the box and player A rolls a 6 and it comes to rest, and then Player B's die hits the 6 and changes it, the roll stays a 6.
If you use two sets of dice, the fast-rolling rules do not change just because you are using a box, however, if you notice your opponent's dice are still on the table and you stop the dice from leaving the box, you have stopped your roll and would not be considered to have fast-rolled your opponent. It is best to use one pair of dice and a clock in tournament play unless you really don't think it is important to have a quality experience in a tournament.
Even if you play without a clock, one pair of dice eliminates a lot of problems, and you can signify the end of your turn by tapping the bar when you are done.
For the best experience which will enhance your overall enjoyment of the game, use any quality baffle box made by anyone you choose, but I happen to prefer the acrylic boxes that you can see through, that are very solid, that come apart easily for storage and transport within your board. I happen to know where you can watch a short video on one of these boxes at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h5y7lzquNhQ
Messages In This Thread
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.