Making an illegal move in a clocked match
Posted By: Robert Chow
Date: Thursday, 17 April 2014, at 6:45 p.m.
What are the existing rules in various regions of the backgammon world governing the making of an illegal move in a clocked match?
Is there a time deduction penalty for making an illegal move? Without a penalty, the player is allowed extra thinking time, the delay per move when his cock is restarted, to correct and complete his move. It seems unfair to reward the player, especially when he just committed an infraction of the rules.
Messages In This Thread
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.