[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

USBGF Rules-End of turn

Posted By: Kevin McDonough
Date: Sunday, 9 October 2016, at 7:06 p.m.

In Response To: USBGF Rules (Bill Riles)

Prior to the rules revision in 2014 (Simborg, Horton et al) the rule defining END OF TURN was "a player concludes his turn by lifting either or both of his dice." The 2014 revision, and now the USBGF rules 2016, added: "if a player makes a legal move and then touches his dice without announcing that he is merely repositioning them, then that also ends the player’s turn."[4.1 (viii) (c)]

From my playing experience and while watching tournament streams I frequently see players repositioning the dice without saying "I adjust" or something similar. Has anyone ever seen this rule enforced? I agree that needless touching of the dice should be discouraged, but why has the original rule been changed?

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.