| |
BGonline.org Forums
thought this was a nice one to post
Posted By: Timothy Chow In Response To: thought this was a nice one to post (Ben E.)
Date: Monday, 22 August 2011, at 5:45 p.m.
Ben E. wrote:
Gammons are not yet in play here because the cube is centered.
This looks to me like a misunderstanding of the Jacoby rule. The Jacoby rule is relevant only if a TG situation has some chance of arising imminently, and that doesn't look like the case here. In other words, I feel pretty confident that whatever the correct play is here, it's correct regardless of whether the Jacoby rule is in force.
My first instinct was to make the 3pt, but on further examination I also like the hit and split. But I'd hit on the 1pt rather than the 2pt to reduce shots.
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.