| |
BGonline.org Forums
Solution looking for a problem?
Posted By: Timothy Chow In Response To: Solution looking for a problem? (Tom Keith)
Date: Wednesday, 23 May 2012, at 9:39 p.m.
One area where I thought gin positions came up in the rules was in the rule for resignation. I thought that the only time you were allowed to resign was when the position was gin. But I just checked the U.S. rules and nothing is said about the position being gin; it just has to be a non-contact position.
Am I interpreting this rule correctly? Is it legal to resign a game when you might still be able to win, or to resign a gammon when you might still get off the gammon?
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.