| |
BGonline.org Forums
Dice lands on corner
Posted By: Stick In Response To: Dice lands on corner (Rodney Lighton)
Date: Thursday, 12 July 2012, at 7:04 a.m.
If a die gets stuck on its corner in the middle of the board the on roll player should verbally announce/ask "Cocked?" When the other player answers 'Yes' then he can pick them up. If it falls after the question/answer I would rule it invalid, if it fell before, valid.
Per the ABT rules:
4.2 VALID ROLLS. Both dice must come to rest flat on the playing surface to the right of the bar; otherwise they are “cocked” and must be rerolled. In the event of dispute, a player who rerolls prior to receiving acknowledgment from his opponent that the dice are cocked will be at a disadvantage.
As an aside, especially since there are so many non native English speakers on the site, two or more of those six sided things we use to play the game are referred to as dice. If you are speaking of just one it is called a die. The plural of die is dice, not 'dices'. All of this and more will be covered in my next exciting memo.
Stick
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.