| |
BGonline.org Forums
Dare I ask... Pitts - Clocks / Swiss
Posted By: Tom Keith In Response To: Dare I ask... Pitts - Clocks / Swiss (niuniuch)
Date: Wednesday, 5 September 2012, at 12:48 p.m.
I don't understand. How can you hit your own man?
Legally, you can't. But the current US BG Tournament Rules allow the opponent to "condone" a player's illegal move. In other words, if you make an illegal move it becomes legal if your opponent allows it.
This rule is somewhat controversial, especially in extreme cases such as accidentally putting the wrong checker on the bar, putting a checker on the bar instead of bearing it off, etc.
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.