[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

redoubling when 2-away?

Posted By: Daniel Murphy
Date: Thursday, 13 September 2012, at 10:08 p.m.

In Response To: redoubling when 2-away? (sonrik)

I think the consensus is that Rule 5.6 does not apply since at 2-away 3-away a 2-cube is not high enough to ensure that either players will win the game and match. So leader is allowed to redouble and trailer can (must) take (but can't drop).

This has come up before (no surprise!):

http://www.bgonline.org/forums/webbbs_config.pl?noframes;read=121174 etc.

http://www.bgonline.org/forums/webbbs_config.pl?noframes;read=102939 etc.

http://www.bgonline.org/forums/webbbs_config.pl?noframes;read=72604 etc.

http://www.bgonline.org/forums/webbbs_config.pl?noframes;read=13712 etc.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.