| |
BGonline.org Forums
redoubling when 2-away?
Posted By: Michael Petch In Response To: redoubling when 2-away? (Daniel Murphy)
Date: Thursday, 13 September 2012, at 10:24 p.m.
This is definitely one rule I would not adopt from the US rules if I had to create my own. As Daniel points out this has been debated. If you exclude the US tournament rules and read the definition of "dead cube", the standard definitions suggest that if the person who can turn the cube already has enough points to win then it is considered a dead cube. The US rules allow for the person leading to turn the cube back in situations like this, even though they have enough points to win (but their opponent doesn't).
In the great debate I am on the side that would like to see the adoption of rules that are more in line of the standard definition of "dead cube".
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.