| |
BGonline.org Forums
redoubling when 2-away?
Posted By: Michael Petch In Response To: redoubling when 2-away? (Michael Petch)
Date: Friday, 14 September 2012, at 1:27 a.m.
As I said, some polishing. "A player with a dead cube must play the game to conclusion at the current cube level."
might be better off as "A player with a dead cube must continue to play at the current cube level."
I realized the world conclusion may suggest that the cube can't be turned it all by any player. My view of dead cube is not absolute to the game. I consider a cube dead relative to who is on turn. This interpretation is actually different than how some online documents define "dead cube" being relative to cube ownership. However, I believe my interpretation is still in the same spirit. I take this view to handle the post-crawford game where the cube should be dead for one player and not the other. As for Crawford games, US tournament rules already handle this since the cube should be removed from play.
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.