| |
BGonline.org Forums
Nactation Clarifying the H (Hit) family
Posted By: Taper_Mike In Response To: Nactation Clarifying the H (Hit) family (Chase)
Date: Wednesday, 26 December 2012, at 8:15 a.m.
–
As yet, Nack has not yet finalized the second edition of his Nactation Tutorial. I understand he is getting close. Most of what I know about Nactation comes from a series of exchanges here.
Try entering the following search in Google:
site:bgonline.org +nactation +clarifyingIt returns many of Nacks best explanations.
You can also learn quite a lot from the complete game I nactate in BGO Msg. No. 118596. Be forewarned, the definintion of H (Hit) found in the messages surrounding Msg. 118596 is out of date. The description in this thread is the correct one.
One further clarification: I may have been wrong concerning a roll of doublets. The precise rule may be that of the four dice in a doublet, only one may be played down. Of the others, the ones that do not participate in moving the checker that makes the hit may be used to enter from the bar and/or make forced moves. I am not completely clear on this arcane detail.
I hope this helps.Mike
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.