[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Might as well throw one more out there

Posted By: Matt Cohn-Geier
Date: Friday, 7 December 2007, at 1:03 a.m.

In Response To: Might as well throw one more out there (Matt Cohn-Geier)

OK, this is addressed in the rules: 4.4 Checker handling. A player with a checker illegally removed from play may still be gammoned or backgammoned.

Does this mean that if I bear off a checker illegally (for example, say I bear off my opponent's checker), can I (or he) still get gammoned? Suppose I'm trying to save the gammon, roll a 5, and illegally bear a checker off from my 6 point. Can I get gammoned?

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.