[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

EUBGF rule die touches a hand

Posted By: Florin Popa
Date: Thursday, 31 May 2018, at 12:44 p.m.

In Response To: EUBGF_rules_against_US_unRules (Jakob Garal)

What if a die hit the opponent's hand by chance and then goes on the right side of the board under Eubgf rules ? I heard about different tournament commitee ruling opposite, for me is not so clear because the sentence "As the dice are being rolled they should not touch the player’s hand and the cup should not touch the board." addresses the hand which launch of dice. Eubgf has another rule that makes clear how to handle an intentinally interferation. HANDLING OF THE DICE – The dice may not be touched while they are live. The dice are deemed to be live where the turn in progress has not been completed.

In the end I must say, but I am not mother tongue to interpret at the bets "may" here, that if a die touch any hand becomes invalid. Any other thoughts ? I think there is space to improve both rules looking to the good points each set has.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.