| |
BGonline.org Forums
"Gin position" -- definition
Posted By: Nack Ballard In Response To: "Gin position" -- definition (Timothy Chow)
Date: Sunday, 8 October 2023, at 12:24 a.m.
Suppose that in the first game of a match, I open with 31P and you reply with 54D. I say, "I claim a win of 1 point," and you say, "Okay." We both write down the score of Nack 1, Tim 0, and set up the board for the next game.
Has anything illegal transpired? What if we change that to "I claim a win of 3 points," and you say, "Okay," etc.
I'm asking in part because I don't know what the current rules are.
Nack
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.