[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

"Gin position" -- definition

Posted By: Timothy Chow
Date: Tuesday, 10 October 2023, at 6:31 p.m.

In Response To: "Gin position" -- definition (Nack Ballard)

Again the Ruling Guide offers some additional guidance, although it does not use the word "gin."

A claim is defined to be valid if the claiming player would achieve the claimed outcome (or better) if the game were to continue with the claiming player rolling 1-2 and their opponent rolling 6-6 on all future rolls. If the opponent disputes the claim, the players should generally continue playing until the outcome becomes clear and the opponent concedes or accepts another claim. However, either player may summon the Tournament Director to adjudicate the dispute. The Tournament Director may make a ruling on the validity of the claim.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.