| |
BGonline.org Forums
Forfeiture / flag falling
Posted By: Matt Cohn-Geier In Response To: Forfeiture / flag falling (Bob Koca)
Date: Thursday, 12 February 2009, at 7:46 p.m.
"5.3 TIME EXPIRATION. A player who exhausts his reserve time before he can validly claim the match is declared the loser."
The rule makes sense to me but specifies losing conditions rather than winning conditions. If you run out of time (TD/opp calls your flag) and you can't claim the match, you lose.
Unclear to me is what happens when both people flag or when one person flags in a gin position. Does it matter whose flag fell first or whether the gin position was reached before or after your flag fell?
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.