[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

More rulings

Posted By: Rich Munitz
Date: Friday, 13 February 2009, at 3:15 a.m.

In Response To: More rulings (Matt Cohn-Geier)

Based on my last post, I now am of the opinion you can't claim a win based on the position being gin. The opponent must concede the game.

However here, the situation is clear. If the opponent is out of time, the match ended prior to the "62 from the bar" roll. So even if the position would be gin after the roll, the roll never happened since the match was over prior to the roll.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.