[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

clock "ETHICS"

Posted By: Matt Cohn-Geier
Date: Tuesday, 3 March 2009, at 11:02 a.m.

In Response To: clock "ETHICS" (Walter Trice)

For the record,

(c) whose opponent completes an illegal move, which includes leaving his king in check or moving his king into check, but only if the player claims the win before he himself touches a piece (see Rule No. 18) or captures that king as valid proof;"

this rule may have been changed, but yes, any illegal move is still a claim. However, in at least some tournaments, you must CLAIM after an illegal move, and capturing the king may even lose the game (by way of making an illegal move yourself).

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.