[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Chouette Question

Posted By: Bob Koca
Date: Friday, 20 March 2009, at 9:12 a.m.

In Response To: Chouette Question (garyo)

From the Atlanta Chouette rules

"The Box may preempt a settlement between players in the Team. For example, ‘A’ has elected to double but ‘B’ has not. ‘A’ offers ‘B’ ½ the cube value for 'B's interest in the game in order to double. If ‘B’ accepts the offer the Box may preempt the offer, paying ‘B’ in order to reduce the Team. The Box may also preempt offers from spectators or players out of the game."

This seems odd to me. Suppose box doubled a complicated position thinking the team would misplay it. WC player is watching and says to captain "I'll buy your position for 1 point." Is it correct that the box is now forced to either give the captain a point or have to play against the WC player? Even that an outside spectator is allowed to give such an opinion in the first place doesn't seem right.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.