| |
BGonline.org Forums
Premature roll ruling
Posted By: joe freedman In Response To: Premature roll ruling (Phil Simborg)
Date: Thursday, 20 August 2009, at 7:20 p.m.
In my view:
If a player (or his partner) scoops up the dice before the outcome of the roll (of either die) is apparent, then there has been no premature roll, although a penalty might be appropriate for dice interference.
If a premature roll is cocked, that's the premature roll; the opponent who has not picked up his dice should not have an opportunity to require another roll.
I know these rules have the laudable purpose of discouraging premature rolling, but they should not be interpreted to allow predatory behavior on the part of the other player.
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.