| |
BGonline.org Forums
May I put a checker on the bar before moving my own?
Posted By: Daniel Murphy In Response To: May I put a checker on the bar before moving my own? (Petter Bengtsson)
Date: Sunday, 11 October 2009, at 10:16 p.m.
Petter, you must be feeling very lazy today ;-
See my answer to Jason with regard to avoiding disputes, and ABT Rule 4.3 MOVING. A player shall move the checkers in an unambiguous manner, using only one hand.
Unambiguous: clear, having no uncertainty or ambiguity, in a manner which leaves no doubt. Rule 4.3 sets a high standard. In my experience, a player who "makes a habit" (as I said) of moving my checkers without moving his is among those that we're going to have a disagreement with, eventually.
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.