[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

strange Santa Fe occurrence

Posted By: Matt Ryder
Date: Monday, 1 February 2010, at 5:35 a.m.

In Response To: strange Santa Fe occurrence (Rich Munitz)

I agree. The kibbitzer only spoke after the match had been conceded and was "over", and is therefore not in the wrong. It would've been better if he'd reported it directly to the TD, who should enforce the rules for completion:

4.9 COMPLETION. Each game must be rolled to completion unless ended by passing a double or redouble, or conceding a no-contact position as a single game, gammon, or backgammon loss. No individual game or match may be canceled, replayed, or settled. Players are responsible for playing to the posted match length. The first player to reach the posted match length is the winner.

Matt R.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.