| |
BGonline.org Forums
Cube ruling #2
Posted By: Timothy Chow In Response To: Cube ruling #2 (Barry Silliman)
Date: Wednesday, 3 March 2010, at 10:45 p.m.
There's something I don't understand about the reasoning that "it may provoke a reaction from the opponent." If I stop to think about whether to cube, then it is (usually) obvious what I'm thinking about. My pausing to think may provoke a reaction from my opponent. But it surely can't be the case that merely stopping to think about whether to cube automatically constitutes a double. Can it?
Is it also unacceptable to pause before rolling in order to create the impression that you're thinking about doubling, when in fact you have no intention of doing so but just want to induce your opponent to think that their position is bad?
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.