| |
BGonline.org Forums
Cube ruling #2
Posted By: Stick In Response To: Cube ruling #2 (Timothy Chow)
Date: Wednesday, 3 March 2010, at 10:55 p.m.
But it surely can't be the case that merely stopping to think about whether to cube automatically constitutes a double. Can it?
Of course not. The difference between sitting there and thinking about a cube and actually making a move for the cube is that in no way is your opponent going to make a reflexive move if you think about the cube. If, however, you reach for the cube your opponent may reach for the score pad tipping you off that he will be dropping before you actually double.
Stick
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.