[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Cube ruling #2

Posted By: Tom Keith
Date: Wednesday, 3 March 2010, at 11:09 p.m.

In Response To: Cube ruling #2 (Barry Silliman)

From Rule 5.4: "To double or redouble, a player moves the cube toward his opponent with the higher value face up while saying "double" or words to that effect."

According to Barry's description, the player (1) did not move the cube toward his opponent, (2) did not place the higher value face up, and (3) did not say "double" or words to that effect.

How can this be interpreted as a cube action under the rules? Maybe if a player did two of these, or even one. But he didn't do any of them!

Stick wrote: If you reach for the cube your opponent may reach for the score pad tipping you off that he will be dropping before you actually double.

Isn't that your own fault? You should wait until he doubles before reaching for the score pad.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.