[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Cube ruling #2

Posted By: Tom Keith
Date: Thursday, 4 March 2010, at 1:10 a.m.

In Response To: Cube ruling #2 (Stick)

You can't just cut the rule off at the part that seems to resolve the issue.

I quoted the part that defines what actions you take to indicate you're doubling.

Yes, there is a (somewhat ambiguous) add-on. It is more of a warning to be careful not to inadvertently move the cube toward your opponent, turn the cube to a new level, or say "double" or words to that effect if it's not your intention to double. And, if you do, it is possible, after a full consideration of the facts, that the TD will determine your unintended action was in fact a double.

It can't mean that simply touching the doubling cube means you doubled. Otherwise why not say so in black and white?

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.