[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Cube ruling #2

Posted By: Tom Keith
Date: Thursday, 4 March 2010, at 7:16 p.m.

In Response To: Cube ruling #2 (Chuck Bower)

Chuck, I'm not sure what you're asking. TD rules that either a double was offered or a double was not offered. Once the ruling is made, the game continues as normal.

Maybe this what you're asking. Suppose A begins to turn the cube then retracts. B thinks A has committed himself to cubing. TD is called and rules that no double was offered. Can A still offer a cube this turn if he wants to?

Presumably A decided his position was not strong enough to double and that's why he retracted. B thought so too and was hoping A had actually turned the cube. If TD rules that no double was offered (yet), player A potentially gets some information about how B views the strength of A's position. But I don't see it as a big deal. Player A probably wasn't going to double anyway. And this is just a risk B takes in deciding to press the issue (and being wrong).

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.