[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Director ruling

Posted By: Barry Silliman
Date: Tuesday, 16 March 2010, at 2:26 a.m.

In Response To: Director ruling (Phil Simborg)

I see nothing in the present rules as written negating that roll as well.

However, I also see here another opportunity to enhance the rules. I think that when using a single pair, each player should have possession of one die before either player performs their initial roll.

So in this particular situation I ruled that the roll was valid but that for future games each player should have their die in their possession before the opening rolls.

Usually one player has possession of both dice at the end of a game. When I hold both dice at the end of a game I make it a habit to take both dice and with my hand, not the cup, place them flat on the board to let my opponent choose one prior to the start of the next game. I believe Stick mentioned a while ago that he follows a similar protocol.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.