[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Director ruling

Posted By: Barry Silliman
Date: Tuesday, 16 March 2010, at 12:45 p.m.

In Response To: Director ruling (storm)

I don't know the US rules, but as described I think the ruling _must_ be that player A's roll has to stand. Otherwise player A's opponent, by having the choice of "accepting" A's roll or call for a ruling after having seen the roll, has obtained the possibility of gaining an advantage. I think it would make sense to have rules stating that the starting position isn't set up until the checkers (and the doubling cube?) are in place and each player has a die.

I am in complete agreement with you on this.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.