[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Director ruling

Posted By: joe freedman
Date: Wednesday, 17 March 2010, at 2:46 a.m.

In Response To: Director ruling (Barry Silliman)

I cannot agree. The value of the die had everything to do with the challenge. OK, if there is illegal roll, fine -- the opponent has the option to let it stand or not. But there was nothing illegal about this roll. It either was the opening roll of the game, or it wasn't -- the opponent does not have the right to make that determination based on the value of the die.

Just to clarify the facts -- the roller rolled one die from his cup on his side of the board, and at about the same time tossed the other die to his opponent on the other side of the board.

I've seen nothing to indicate that is not a valid opening roll.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.