[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Director ruling

Posted By: Daniel Murphy
Date: Thursday, 18 March 2010, at 11:39 p.m.

In Response To: Director ruling (Barry Silliman)

What is your ruling?

My ruling is that Player A's roll is valid. I agree with Rich's exposition that such a ruling is consistent with the rules as they are. And although I agree with you, Barry, that best procedure would be for each player to have a die before the opening rolls (Player A shouldn't be starting a game when Player B can't start the game because A is holding B's die ... or cup, or checkers), I think that a rule specifying that each player must have a die in hand before the opening rolls would be in the class of rules we can do without -- overly technical and open-to-abuse rules that Phil objected to in an earlier thread started by Joe Freedman.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.