[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Ruling in Madison

Posted By: Rich Munitz
Date: Sunday, 5 September 2010, at 12:41 a.m.

In Response To: Ruling in Madison (Chiva Tafazzoli)

Chiva, is this really the WBA rule?

Situation here was that the player actually rolled the dice. Then failed to realize that the roll obtained could enter from the bar and then hit the clock without moving. This is not a case of hitting the clock on auto-pilot without rolling the dice.

As to Jason's point, this is not at all about clocks. Had play been without clocks and a player rolls, fails to legally enter his checker and then lifts his dice, what do the rules say. It is no different with or without clocks.

I'm all in favor of playing legal moves. But it seems clear that this situation is an illegal move, not a passed turn, and if the opponent wishes to condone the illegal play it is his right.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.