[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Legal Moves Club

Posted By: Gregg Cattanach
Date: Thursday, 9 September 2010, at 12:07 p.m.

In Response To: Legal Moves Club (phil simborg)

my opponent rolls a 6-3 and moves 6-4. His play doesn't count until after he has picked up his dice, so I must wait for him to pick up his dice before I am allowed the option of letting the illegal play stand or not.

Wrong. You can inform him of the correct dice roll before he picks up his dice whether you are playing 'legal moves' or not. Granted, there may be a dispute about the actual roll after he picks up the dice, but the 'legal plays' rule doesn't change any of that. Of course, if you had any sense, you'd be using a clock.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.