| |
BGonline.org Forums
Ruling in Madison
Posted By: Gregg Cattanach In Response To: Ruling in Madison (Chuck Bower)
Date: Thursday, 9 September 2010, at 1:21 p.m.
This seems pretty clear to me. Having rolled his dice, not moving any checkers is an illegal play and can be concoded by the opponent. Either he thought all his moves were blocked, he thought he was on the bar and danced, or just freaked out; regardless no checker movement is a condonable illegal play. The clock isn't a factor here, as the exact same situation would occur without a clock if he just picked up his dice.
I think the 'gray area' in a situation like this is if the opponent failed to even roll his dice and then hit his clock. In that case I'd rule that he cannot forfeit his turn in this way, (which might be advantagous for him.) There has to be a dice roll.
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.