| |
BGonline.org Forums
NON-ruling in Madison
Posted By: Daniel Murphy In Response To: NON-ruling in Madison (Steve Mellen)
Date: Thursday, 9 September 2010, at 7:09 p.m.
This much I know: if my opponent makes an illegal play, I am stopping the clock right away to call attention to it.
That'd be reasonable, except that if you have decided/will decide to accept the illegal play, you've broken the current ABT rule -- you're only supposed to stop the clock if you want the play redone.
Do you think that I am required to point out the illegal move on my own time, and stop the clock only if my opponent disagrees?
No, under the current rule I would point out the illegal move and hit my clock (if I wanted it replayed). If the opponent wants to dispute the legality, he can center the clock. As I read it.
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.