[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

A Very Tough Ruling in the Cleveland Finals

Posted By: Bill Riles
Date: Wednesday, 30 March 2011, at 2:04 a.m.

In Response To: A Very Tough Ruling in the Cleveland Finals (Phil Simborg)

Certainly if both dice left the cup near the same time and the cup was dropped onto the board, yet both dice legally landed flat within the right half of the board, it would be a valid roll. Since one die was underneath the cup and the cup was moved, I think the roll should be judged invalid. There was no way to determine the status of the die beneath the cup. Correct ruling, move on.

In Pittsburgh, I think, I had a situation where, upon rolling, my cup hit the edge of the board, dislodged from my hand, and fell onto the board after both dice came out and landed fairly. It was a favorable roll for me. My opponent asked me what I thought, I said good roll. The opponent questioned if my opinion would have been the same if it had been a bad roll for me. To, hopefully, ensure no hard feelings, I called for a director's ruling. Good roll.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.