| |
BGonline.org Forums
Research on the Rules
Posted By: Bill Riles In Response To: Thank you folks!!! (Bill Riles)
Date: Wednesday, 11 May 2011, at 3:51 a.m.
Though such a circumstance is not specifically addressed, I think there is clear implication that a legal move cannot be replayed or caused to be replayed.
When a player picks up his dice, or hits the clock when playing with a clock, and it is a legal move, his turn is over. It is now the other players turn.
The rules specifically state that in the case of an illegal move, the opponent may condone the play or have the play made again in its entirety. There is no discussion of any option following a legal move.
There is also a statement that each match and game may not be cancelled, replayed, or settled. Such an action could be, in my opinion, construed as a 'replay'.
I'm not trying to get on Arda's case, it was a nice gesture. However, I think should such a circumstance arise in an ABT tourney, or other sanctioned tourney, the players and the director should have some idea of what is permissable and what is legal.
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.