[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

You mean like this?

Posted By: ah_clem
Date: Friday, 13 May 2011, at 2:58 p.m.

In Response To: You mean like this? (Chuck Bower)

Unfortunately I've never seen rules explicitly say ...if possible, a player must play both dice, but need not play the maximum number of pips...

That's because rules state what a player must do, they don't enumerate every thing he need not do. Here's the rule as I understand it (from bkgm.com)

  • "A player must use both numbers of a roll if this is legally possible (or all four numbers of a double). When only one number can be played, the player must play that number. Or if either number can be played but not both, the player must play the larger one. When neither number can be used, the player loses his turn. In the case of doubles, when all four numbers cannot be played, the player must play as many numbers as he can. "

In your example, the player is playing both numbers, first the ace then the five, so it's legal. But try telling that to the programmers who wrote CocoaFibs...

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.