[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

BG ruling opinion

Posted By: Michael Petch
Date: Wednesday, 25 May 2011, at 7:24 p.m.

In Response To: BG ruling opinion (Chiva Tafazzoli)

Define "Playing field". The dice are released above the board to begin with. Lets say the dice are released out of an open cup into the air and hit the ceiling (*directly* above the board). And then drop back down and bounce into a legal resting spot.

I bring this up because technically there is nothing really defining an acceptable release except that it must be at some sufficient (but undefined height above the board). If the dice are release upward out of the cup is that a legal release? I don't see anything in existing rules that says it isn't legal.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.