[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

BG ruling opinion

Posted By: Colin Owen
Date: Thursday, 26 May 2011, at 12:42 a.m.

In Response To: BG ruling opinion (Chiva Tafazzoli)

Chiva,

I agree that such a roll should always be invalid. It removes any possible doubt or ambiguity about whether there was any interference or not, like if a die hits a players glass as he picks it up. Infact, the rules of BIBA state:

4.2 Valid Rolls

Both dice must come to rest flat (not cocked) on the playing surface to the right of the bar; otherwise they must be rolled again. If any dice are projected off the board and subsequently land back on the board then the entire roll shall be deemed invalid and both dice must be rolled again.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.