[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

OT- chess and the impact of computers

Posted By: Fatboy
Date: Saturday, 23 November 2013, at 6:23 p.m.

In Response To: OT- chess and the impact of computers (jdg)

Good article,

I started playing BG in 01 or 02, I can clearly see how bot's have helped me improve. It would take me forever to improve without them. I think that applies to most everyone. I'm sure in 20 years there will be 22 year olds who grew up with XG and will play at a 1 PR or close to that. Had I been exposed to XG when i was that young (with good coaching) with my memory forget it, i'd be great. (i'm not bragging i have a good memory, i also have many weaknesses too, like spelling and grammar-sorry) So i foresee lots of new "great" players coming into BG in the future.

I know i talk about the "Pool" world here in a high % of my posts, i use it to compare what I know to what i see in BG. I'm a fresh set of eyes in BG-can't be a bad thing, So I offer the best information I can in a attempt to participate here, someday when i'm better known and have more to offer in BG I'll discuss that.