| |
BGonline.org Forums
ruling regarding touching checkers
Posted By: Jason Lee In Response To: ruling regarding touching checkers (Daniel Murphy)
Date: Tuesday, 26 July 2011, at 10:06 p.m.
I see three choices: (1) Yes, he can touch or move any checkers to help him count pips, (2) He can only touch or move his own checkers and (3) No, he can't touch or move any checkers.
I can't live with (2). There's no such thing as "your checkers" and "my checkers" when it comes to prohibitions in the rules. There's "your turn" and "my turn." When it's my turn, I get to touch the checkers, and you don't. There are certain things I cannot do when it's my turn, but one thing is clear:
When it's not your turn, DO NOT TOUCH CHECKERS, DICE, CUBES, OR A*N*Y*T*H*I*N*G.
TL;DR: Get off my damn lawn.
JLee
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.