| |
BGonline.org Forums
Ruling...
Posted By: Daniel Murphy In Response To: Ruling... (Justin N.)
Date: Monday, 1 August 2011, at 4:07 p.m.
Did Player B give a nod, or any verbal confirmation, when the TD announced the change? Both players said no.
Then play to 7. I appreciate the extra detail provided, but this is the only one that matters to me.
TD might review his club rules, perhaps replacing age-old "rules" that are "rarely implemented" with revised ones that are.
Player B really ought to keep his own score. If he does not, he's asking for any dispute about score to be ruled against him. In the recent tournament, if both players had a score sheet with a (big) 5 or 7 written at the top, the disagreement might have been discovered sooner. But the dispute is about match length, not score.
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.