| |
BGonline.org Forums
Clock Ruling
Posted By: Daniel Murphy In Response To: Clock Ruling (Jason Lee)
Date: Monday, 26 September 2011, at 6:25 a.m.
I'd have asked you both some questions which would influence me, most likely, to give you some more time on your clock. Backgammon rules I've looked at don't address this situation specifically. Here's a model:
6.10.b. If during a game it is found that the setting of either or both clocks was incorrect, either player or the arbiter shall stop the clocks immediately. The arbiter shall install the correct setting and adjust the times and move counter. He shall use his best judgement when determining the correct settings.
-- FIDE Laws of Chess
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.